Categorized

ONE DRESS, TWO WAYS

I love love love maxi dresses. They are so ❤ and are so much more casual and comfortable than any short or bodycon dresses. I feel comfortable wearing maxi dresses to any occasion. Plus there are also a million things to wear a basic maxi dress with. ❤
19895110_1494301387301417_3814474056625048242_n
Recently when I went to Sarojini nagar to check out some junk jewellery collection, I found this dress! ❤ The moment I saw it, I started to think about how many different ways I could style it. The fabric is so soft and cool and it is easily one of the most comfortable dresses that I own. A dress that I can mix and match with tons of existing items in my closet. A dress that cost 100rs. (Happy dance ) ❤


And when I first put on this maxi dress, I knew I’d be living in it from now on. I am so obsessed with this dress. I’m talking about the ultimate comfy maxi dress that also happens to be so cute, versatile and the lightweight material allows for easy non-bulky layering.
NO Seriously! Here simply switching out the one clothing item made two completely different looks!

ONE DRESS, TWO WAYS

Style 1 – For the first look, taking a more casual approach, I styled the dress with an ankle length lime green legging and tied a knot at the bottom of the dress. Added same color of lime green tassel earings and silver glittrey shoes to make the colors really pop.

Style 2 – The second look is a little dressier. Paired the dress with a red vero moda shrug and red layered tassel earings. 

19990118_1494934970571392_8002666863704237380_n

(Excuse the quality of these photo…the settings on my camera were totally gone shit and these were the best shots (If you can believe it, the other shots were even more grainy and blurry!) 

Have a wonderful day, y’all! Thanks so much for spending some time with me!

Leave a Reply

